Rain Barrel Painting

The Governor’s Residence wanted me to paint a rain barrel! So I did! Here are some pictures:

 

The Residence has an event called “Second Sunday” where the grounds opens up to the public and activities happen throughout the day. The theme for August’s is “Creatures in the Garden”. I will be bringing in my rain barrel and letting kids add their hand prints to the sky and the clouds. Yeah, I’m a little nervous that they’ll mess everything up but at least I got pictures first!

ALSO!!!! You can follow my facebook page creative wake to see more pictures and video of my rain barrel and some of my other on going projects!
Leave a Reply

