The Terrifying Prospect of Being an Adult

Last time we left off, I had just told you about this fantastic opportunity I had to design a rain garden for the Pennsylvania Governor’s Residence.

Those luck few people who actually read my blog will get a sneak peak of the basically finished design! OOOOOOOOOhHHHhhhhhh! (I know! What privileged information!)

Here it is:

I also did a rough rendering but I don’t really like. I guess you can see it though

So yeah, it’s going well. The only problem is, I am absolutely terrified by the fact that this thing might actually be built and people will look at it and have opinions about it. And, there is a chance, whether large or small, that it will fail spectacularly. You can say all you want about the value of failing in the learning process but the real-world implications of failure are not ones that I particularly want to experience on the first go around.

Also, last Friday I picked up the rain barrel I’m painting for the Residence. I thought it was funny the one I got had Penn State football painted on it!

*Will insert photo at later date*

Anyway, enjoy the rest of your day!

One thought on “The Terrifying Prospect of Being an Adult

  1. It looks lovely, Zoe! What a nice opportunity for you. Believe in yourself, dear, have fun,& learn from the experience. Worrying about what other people think is anti-productive.
    Thanks for sharing, and, remember, we believe in you and your talents!
    Your friend, Mari

Leave a Reply

