A New Abode and the Swiftly Moving Summer

Hi friends! It has been a while, since I don’t usually post things in the summer time but some exciting stuff is happening!

First off, I am not going to be living in the dorms in the upcoming year! I will be living in a little apartment with myself and two cute birds. Because of the multitude of things that I have and would like to furnish my apartment with, we had to make several trips over the summer to bring everything up. I was also allowed to paint some of the walls, so I also did that. It looks very cozy and cute. (Pictures in a later post becuase I am lazy). Also, I finished my intern ship about two weeks ago (Which by the ways was when I had actually intened to post this).

I cannot believe that summer is almost over! In a few short days I will be returning to scool!!!

This post is not as long as I had anticipated. Many apologies on my part.

Oh wait! Here are some things that I did this summer over my internship:

Buffer graphic:

Lovely buffer5

These super long factsheets with information about differnent plants you can put in buffers. They print like a booklet. The pictures are small becuase do you really want to read all that information?

Buffer Facts sheets draft 82 Buffer Facts sheets draft 8

Buffer Facts sheets draft 84 Buffer Facts sheets draft 83

Buffer Facts sheets draft 86Buffer Facts sheets draft 85

I also got to make some cool logos for various groups and stuff. This first logo for NEMA (Northeast/Mid-atlantic) Agroforestry was the only one that actually got used. haha. but they all looked pretty cool and I’m proud of them.

NEMA Agroforestry logo FINAL white background                                   TreePA drafts                                      More buffer ligis

Actually I lied I think they might use the woodland stewardship one for something. Also the green is showing up brighter than it’s supposed to be for some reason.

Anyway, I also did some other cool things! I talked with a landscape architect who works for DCNR and he let me do some cool 3D sketchup modeling of an area of a state park that they are redesigning

Capture Capture3

 

Also, my little side project with the chairs is completed! They are so cute and I love them!

731

I also painted and sold a chair to my Spanish teacher from high school! (Picture is not the best quality)

2016-07-23 12.33.39

2 thoughts on “A New Abode and the Swiftly Moving Summer

  1. Oh, Zoe, what a fun and educational summer you had! So glad you could spend it that way. I know you will really enjoy your own space this fall, in your own apartment. Hard to believe you are so grown up now. Very proud of you! Live your posts and look forward to following you through this year. Thanks for sharing!
    Your friend, Mari Cloyes

Leave a Reply

