When Your USB Makes You Irrationally Angry

It wasn’t doing anything wrong. My USB was just sitting happily in my backpack. But looking at it reminded me of all the work I had to do and had yet not yet done. The deadline looked over the 2nd year LARCH students as they struggled through rendering after rendering. Sleep deprived eyes staring intently at the glowing screens. This project was the biggest thing we’ve had to put together thus far. Needless to say, we also spent a record number of hours working out all the details to put together our presentation boards that were due in less than a week. I’m sure anyone in the major can attest to the stress of upcoming deadlines. I mean, so much fun. Actually we are all emotionally drained. Sitting on your butt all day can be tiring. Anyway, here are some cool pics of my presentation board and such.

Here is my final presentation board:

boards

If you actually want to read it (although it isn’t the most captivating thing I’ve ever written) you can read the PDF version here: Roane-Hopkins_Project 2

And here are some lovely close-ups of my drawings:

COPY OF100 Scale siteTHIS ONE

This is master plan of the full site with the different farm areas

30ScaleUSE THIS

This is a smaller-scale plan of the 5-acre campus with buildings and a parking lot

Here are some cool perspectives that I drew (not quite to scale)Cafe persepcifaijPerspective front

 

Also, there was one day that I just gave up on life so my section drawing turned into someting…else…Just kidding section

 

In other news, there is now a giant hole in North Halls.

IMG_9633

Have a nice day!

 

Post Script:

I started this yesterday. So I must add on that it SNOWED today. In APRIL! SNOW! What?

IMG_9686 IMG_9689 IMG_9693

Also, my friends and I went to Sadie’s Specialty Waffle Shop (Or something like that. I can’t quite remember the name but if you’re ever in the area, check it out! So delicious!)

One thought on “When Your USB Makes You Irrationally Angry

Leave a Reply

