The Not-So-Horrible Stadium Cleanup, and Other Things That Happened

So last weekend the weeked before last (becuase I had actually started writing this post before last weekend) I had my SECOND stadium cleanup of the year and I promise you that I won’t go on a super long rant this time. We actually finished an hour earlier (1:00 PM instead of 2:00) because we had way more people and were slightly more organized. There were also almost no streamers which was wonderful and it hadn’t rained the night before so all the food and stuff wasn’t soggy and wet. And that’s all I have to say about that! (Suprised? So am I).
So since I have really put off this post for a long time, I am just listing the things that have happened in the last 2 and a half weeks:
1.The homecoming parade featuring Keegan Michael Key. Also, my uncle was in the alumni blue band.
IMG_8108.JPG

IMG_8123.JPG

2. Stadium cleanup

IMG_8130.JPG

3. I took this pretty picture of a dead bird in the sunset

IMG_8139.JPG

4. I went to see the Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain (and they were AMAZING and so punny!!!)

IMG_8149.JPG

5. We had our first field trip in ecology. We are learning about the spring creek watershed

IMG_8169-0.JPG

IMG_8170.JPG

IMG_8174.JPG

6. PSUkulele played at Hershey Medical Center
Then we went to Hershey’s Chocolate World where they were handing out trick or treat bags to all the little kids and they gave me one.
On the ride home, we saw a double rainbow

IMG_8258.JPG

IMG_8200.JPG

6.5. It was also parent’s weekend and my lovely family came up to visit 🙂

7. I spent all of my Monday and Tuesday in studio working on a project that was due Wednesday

IMG_8213.JPG

IMG_8215.JPG

IMG_8241.JPG
We were designing a garden that celebrated rain. This project was a big part of the reason that I hadn’t been posting.

8. We went on our second ecology fiend trip

IMG_8248.JPG

IMG_8255.JPG

And now you’re mostly caught up!

2 thoughts on “The Not-So-Horrible Stadium Cleanup, and Other Things That Happened

  1. You really are a busy girl! Loved the project you are working on. We could use you around our yard! You should do well on the ecology unit, having grown up on a creek! Am sure Mama Ellen could help you too!
    Thanks for sharing, Zoe. It’s fun to follow your progress. BTW, have you tried out the ukelele I sent you?

Leave a Reply

