Mastering the Microwave

Well, not incredibly exciting has happened, but spring break is soon! Yay! In less than a week, I will get to go home and see my pets (and my family).

Meanwhile, studio is moving along well. I have not been on top of things as much in the explanation or documentation of my projects but I really enjoy the models I’m making. Here are some picture of models that I have made with little to no explanation of what they are supposed to be for.

Our second project is getting into it’s final stages. The end goal is to design 2 sequential spaces that make the user experience certain feelings. Here is my “rip and tear” model:

IMG_5917

Also this unrelated set of six models that I made that, when put together, look like a swirly thing:

IMG_5913

On Saturday night, my roommate and I decided to make ourselves dinner instead of going to the dining hall. It was quite a set up. We had all three microwaves running in our dorm. We made vegetables with garlic, meatballs, spaghetti with meatballs and sauce, couscous, and mashed potatoes. We actually made enough to fill up three people. It was quite impressive, I think.

IMG_5903

IMG_5907

Oh, an something very exciting happened today. Well, it would’ve been exciting if it had impacted me in any way (which it didn’t). But Penn State actually cancelled all classes after 4:00 PM today because of the ice. This is incredibly suprising since, I’m pretty sure the university believes they have incredibly hardy students, willing to brave any conditions to get to class without complaint. (Of course this is incredibly false because we are college students who are very lazy and complain about everything).

Also, I forgot to mention that I went to THON. Here is a picture of the “largest student-run philanthropy event” or something along the lines of that. Whatever their shtick is, it’s an impressive happening. I did not stay for that long.

IMG_5886

Leave a Reply

