Things and Stuff

Yeah, yeah, yeah. I think we’re past the point where I need to apologize for not posting for so long because by now you may have noticed a severe lack of posts for this semester. I suppose that is due to the fact that I am taking a full load and, I gotta tell you, a full load is basically like pushing a wheel barrel full of bricks up a steep hill. If you stop to rest for too long, the wheel barrel will roll all the way back down the hill. (Ok that may be an over-exaggeration…).

Any who! So may be you have heard, but Sate College is getting a lot of snow. This is very exciting for me because I love snow and even though I live well within a day’s driving distance from State College, we receive much less snow at home.

Here are some pictures of said snow:

IMG_5786IMG_5785IMG_5781

 

Nice 🙂

So here’s what I’ve been doing for studio:

First of all, I finished my final ‘board’ for our first project, which was looking for point, line, plane, and volume in a space. You don’t really have to understand what the assignment was, just look at my pretty layout!

PLPV

 

 

And now, I’m working in wood shop making a stupid box. We have to make this box to be ‘certified’ to use to wood shop. I am not very good at wood shop, partly because I’m afraid of the table saw.

Here is my box so far (I’m not done yet):

IMG_5792

But what an artsy picture!

In other news, I am competing at my first club gymnastics meet this weekend and I’m very excited!

One thought on “Things and Stuff

  1. Very pretty snow, Zoe! It may not be, but it looks real peaceful. Nice job on your spatial project & I like your box. The more you work with the saw, the more comfortable you will become. You never know, you could be a successful woodworker! Thanks for sharing. Good luck with your meet!

Leave a Reply

