College, Round Two

Hi internet! Happy various holidays, including (but not limited to) Hanukkah, Christmas, Boxing Day, Kwanza, and New Years! I am back and classes start on Monday. So there’s that.

How was my break you ask? Let’s see… IT WAS WONDERFUL!

It’s great to not have anything to do for three weeks. Although, I also realized that I had no idea what to do. For the first few days, I basically wandered around my house, watched Netflix, and ate. Then my mom said something along the lines of, “You know I love having you around all the time but I think you should really go to gymnastics practice.” Gee thanks, mom. So I went to practice a decent amount and I enjoyed it quite a bit. (Shout out to my awesome teammates and coaches for putting up with me over break! I miss you all so very much! 🙂 ) Nothing all that eventful happened otherwise. It was nice just to be home (Shout out to the fam!)

And now here I am. Back in my dorm room, enjoying my last, fleeting moments of freedom.

Not much else to say, but please enjoy this pun that I made up today:

When asked if lettuce wanted a body, it said, “I’ll just romaine a head”!

 

Also, this pun that I made up during the soils final:

What does an introvert soils scientist say?

Leave me a-loam (loam is like a kind/texture of soil)

 

Leave a Reply

