This is Why I Decided not to be a Grown Up

Some very exciting news to start off with:

IMG_5096So, I was doing laundry the other day and was getting all excited to put my clothes in the dryer. But, to my dismay, there were no dryers available. This is not an OK predicament to be in because it takes fifty some minutes for the dryers to do their thing, and I needed two dryers. There was one empty dryer that I took but I then needed another one. Using only one dryer would mean that It would take almost two hours to dry my clothes. It was pretty late and I wanted to watch Netflix-I mean go to sleep early. There were two guys behind me having a heated conversation about their laundry. While I’m standing there sulking, one of them comes up and takes his laundry out of the dryer. This was strange because I had seen him put his clothes in only a few minutes ago. I asked him if I could have the dryer and he said yes and I was like yay and I loaded my clothes in. I went over to swipe my card to pay the the display said the dryer was already in use. That made me very confused. I walked back over to the dryer and stared at the panel with the buttons and timer. The screen showed that there was still fifty-six minutes left. I closed the door and pressed the start button, and the machine started churning away!

And that is how I saved fifty cents on laundry.

Ok, so here is something actually interesting: my latest studio endeavor.

Remember that courtyard perspective grid that I showed you?

IMG_5052

Well, I forgot to take a picture of the courtyard that we had to draw using the grid but moving on…

I am taking digital sequence now, and I am really excited about it. We will be learning how to use Photoshop and some other programs. For our first exercise, we had to create three different versions of the courtyard (that I didn’t take a picture of) we used in our original grid. It doesn’t matter if that made sense, just look at my drawings!

IMG_5106

IMG_5105

IMG_5104Then, we had to pick one to make a final…

IMG_5103

 

Another funny little story:

I was at my grandparents house and they gave me a stool. I took the stool home, and I was very excited to take it up to the dorm and put it down. I walked up to the door and swiped my card and walked through the doorway and in that moment, the fire alarm went off. I thought, that’s great. I get to stand out on the sidewalk holding a stool. And that’s what I did. Lots of people looked at me funny and I considered sitting on it in the middle of the sidewalk, but for some reason I didn’t. In hinds sight, it seems like a lost opportunity.

And one last thing:

I have been playing guitar a lot and at some point I might possibly post videos… 🙂

(Edit: I forgot to finish that last sentence, but I fixed it)

 

3 thoughts on “This is Why I Decided not to be a Grown Up

Leave a Reply

