Nothing Happened: Wrapping Up Week Three

It is nice that this week went faster. Not because I want it to go faster, but because that means I am starting to get the hang of things. That’s probably why nothing happened. It rained on Saturday. That’s pretty exciting. Saturday morning, I went to the grocery store with my Grandpa, which was nice. I finished all my studio work (including the next lettering assignment) so I wasn’t really in studio. And, speaking of studio, we had to buy these perspective grids from this website that we will be using at some pointIMG_5084 in the future. I literally had to pay twenty dollars for a bunch of lines. I would post a picture of them, but I’m pretty sure that is some copyright violation.

 

Probably, the most exciting thing is that I ordered takeout Chinese food from a restaurant down town. This is a significant event for many reasons. First, I have never ordered takeout by myself before. I will admit, however, that I did order online to avoid actually having to talk to someone. Nonetheless, I was incredibly proud of myself. And, I now have lunch and midnight-snacking food for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

