Bed Claiming

On my last post I said I was in supplemental housing right? Well I am, and yesterday, I decided to go up early and claim a bed (I live close enough that I could do that and come home in a day). Penn State allows you to move in up to two days early for the small price of $20 a day. Since we went on Wednesday, we had to pay $40. You must be wondering why anyone would go to the trouble of dropping a few things off at the dorm and then coming home. As it turns out, I am a restless sleeper, moving all over the place and whatnot. I am fairly certain that if I was left with a bunk bed or a bed that was close in proximity to most of the other beds, I would not be a very likable person.

My mom is on this parents facebook page for PSU college freshmen. She showed me a picture a father posted of his daughter’s “Pinterest perfect” dorm. I am not exaggerating when I tell you that literally everything in that dorm room was perfectly  color coordinated. I guess having matching bedding would make sense, but this catalogue-esqe dorm went way farther than pillows and sheets. I honestly don’t understand why it would be worth investing the money and effort to buy desk organizers, hangers, decorations, or what have you, to match your bed. It’s worth metioning, as did a commenter on said photo, that in a month, your room will look like the aftermath of a tornado.

Anyway, this is the bed I picked. See that door on the left? That is the bathroom, so my bed is in an ideal position.

IMG_4936

And here is my desk.

IMG_4937 (1)

Oh look! I’m also super close to the microfridge, perfect for midnight snacking.

And one more thing: Move in day is tomorrow.

One thought on “Bed Claiming

Leave a Reply

