Time No, Stop That

It is getting dangerously close to move in day. I will be in supplemental housing , and I don’t really know how I feel about that. Apparently, there is a surplus of upperclassmen housing (so basically not freshmen) but the freshman dorms are “stuffed to the gills.” Meaning, I won’t be moving out of a study lounge any time soon. That’s just great. Another perk of being part of one of Penn State’s largest incoming freshman classes. Yay. Ok, ok, I’ll try to be more positive. For instance, I only have six roommates and not eight. Also, the study lounges in North Halls have nice big windows. My roommates and I will share a large baathroom-that’s good. I get to talk to more people, as well. Maybe it’ll be good for my inherent desire to not talk to people.

In all honesty, I am terrified of going off to college. I really feel like the last thing I want to do is be responsible for my life and to have to socialize with a bunch of strange people who I don’t know. don’t get me wrong, I’m excited for the time when I actually get used to being on my own an finally decide to take on my life full speed ahead, but right now, I just want to sit at home and make art and watch Netflix. I hate how people always approach the future with “philosophical” observations like, “the future is now.”  Then they write that quote in cursive on a re-purposed barn door and call it inspiration. Oh, wait. That’s just Pinterest. Whatever, I’m just going to pretend that real life is a really long ways off, even though it’s actually starting in 4 days.

And one more thing: isn’t the featured photo for this post terrific? I think I got my finger in the picture too.

And one last thing: You see the purple shoe that keeps appearing in many of my pictures? That is because I am also working on a this blog called “The Traveling Shoe Project” I forgot to take picture without the shoe in it.

I need more pictures.

 

Leave a Reply

